by Alfred Edersheim

Philologos Religious Online Books
Philologos .org



The Bible History, Old Testament by Alfred Edersheim was originally published 1876-1887 in seven volumes. This electronic version of his work is from an edition that appeared in 1890 which contains all seven volumes.

The Bible History
Old Testament

by Alfred Edersheim

Volume I     - The World Before the Flood, and The History of the Patriarchs
Volume II   - The Exodus and The Wanderings in the Wilderness
Volume III  -  Israel In Canaan Under Joshua And The Judges
Volume IV  - The History Of Israel Under Samuel, Saul, And David,
                       To The Birth Of Solomon
Volume V   -  Birth Of Solomon To Reign Of Ahab
Volume VI  -  The Reign Of Ahab To The Decline Of The Two Kingdoms
Volume VII From The Decline Of The Two Kingdoms To The Assyrian And
                        Babylonian Captivity

Bible History, Old Testament on Logos
Available on the 
Logos Library System

Search this and our other online books

Other Books
by Alfred Edersheim

Sketches of Jewish Social Life
The Temple: Its Ministry and Services

Please visit 
The BPR Reference Guide
featuring our favorite books, 
software and videos.

The electronic version of this work has been prepared from text in the public domain.  Portions of it  have been edited for online viewing.  Any comments or corrections should be sent to the following address:

Last Updated: April 10, 2001


Yeshua is the Messiah!

Philologos | Bible Prophecy Research | The BPR Reference Guide | Jewish Calendar | About Us